The Prayogshaala Bootcamp Experience

Divya Jyoti Chinera
2 min readNov 19, 2020

It happened to be, that I attended an Online Workshop in YouTube and from there I got this wonderful opportunity, the Prayogshaala Bootcamp for College Girls which is conducted by Lakshya Sivaramkrishnan.

Lakshya Sivaramakrishnan

Well, I must say the Bootcamp was packed with wisdom, whole lot of activities and entertainment. The Bootcamp was scheduled for 6 days and each day was so refreshing, though it was virtually held, but I could literally feel the presence of all the girls.

Prayogshaala Bootcamp

So, the first day was the Introduction Session where, we had a very friendly introduction with each other and a couple of activities too. And at the end we had a very short Assignment submission which was about our Core Values.

Then the second, third and fourth days we had a bunch of activities, which was more of vocal activities and let me tell, that I had the ability to suppress my fear of being vocal. And we were assigned as groups of two, to make a small application, sort of like a CHATBOT, or a Calendar Application etc. And our group made a Dessert Ordering Chatbot. It was fun exploring the unknown as I didn’t have the prior knowledge about this. And I thank Lakshya Sivaramkrishnan for letting me this opportunity to utilize to the fullest.

The fifth day was the remarkable day I must say, as I had the opportunity to attend the most renowned and esteemed workshop that is #IamRemarkable.

#IamRemarkable is a Google initiative empowering women and other underrepresented groups to celebrate their achievements in the workplace and beyond. It was something first of this kind that I have attended and I learnt that It’s OK to acknowledge your accomplishments.

And the sixth day was the conclusion day where, we had a Wonderful Session and had some conversations which were so refreshing!!

It was so refreshing to have conversation with all my girls and discussing and exchanging views :). I sincerely thank Lakshya Sivaramakrishnan for giving me this opportunity and let me tell you, that I used to be so curious about completing the assignments and getting to know that teeny-tiny values have so big impact on our lives.

My Portfolio link which Lakshya Sivaramkrishnan helped me in creating this: Divyajyoti12.github.io

Till then Happy Learning!!

--

--

Divya Jyoti Chinera

An Undergrad in CSE Stream and has an interest in reading unique articles.